ACUPCC Corporate Partner Case Studies

ACUPCC corporate partners provide expertise and resources to help signatory institutions advance their sustainability efforts in terms of operations, academics, research, and community engagement. Achieving sustainability will require the focus, involvement and collaboration of all parts of the institution – administrators, faculty, staff, students and trustees. But higher education cannot lead this effort alone and the private sector is necessary given the magnitude of the transformation needed for all of society to become socially, economically and environmentally sustainable. The ACUPCC draws on the private sector for both expertise and financial support. Below are case studies that provide examples of how ACUPCC partners have implemented sustainability solutions on campus.


ASI Campus Laundry Solutions
ASI Campus Laundry Solutions and the University of Florida
David Drake, Vice President
ddrake@asicampuslaundry.com

Energy Systems Group
Projected Energy and Operational Savings Top $750,000 Annually
Meram El Ramahi, Marketing Communications Manager
mramahi@energysystemsgroup.com

Honeywell
Higher Education is Taking Energy Efficiency and Sustainability to New Heights
Kent Anson, Vice President, Global Energy, Building Solutions
kent.anson@honeywell.com

Siemens
UC Irvine Earns $2.2 Million in Energy-Saving Incentives in Six Months
Steve Hoiberg, Global Building Technologies Market Manager, Higher Education
steve.hoiberg@siemens.com

Trane
Trane Upgrades Guarantee More Than $735,000 Annual Savings at University of Central Missouri
Maria Rakova, Education VM Marketing Leader
mrakova@trane.com

Waste Management
Where the nation’s first School of Sustainability turns for environmental solutions.
Herb Sharpe, Corporate Director-North America
hsharpe@wm.com

Xerox
Los Angeles Trade-Tech College Gets Leaner and Greener With Xerox Managed Print Services
Anne Cutler, Higher Education Business Consultant, Xerox Corporation
anne.cutler@xerox.com

If higher education is not relevant to solving the crisis of global warming, it is not relevant, period.
—David F. Hales, President Emeritus, College of the Atlantic
©2007–2014 Presidents' Climate Commitment
All Rights Reserved
Contact Us