Implementation Liaison Leadership Circle

The Implementation Liaison (IL) Leadership Circle is a group of champions who have implemented innovative sustainability and climate action strategies on their campuses to overcome challenges and create an institutional framework to advance their community toward a sustainable future.

The IL Leaders provide peer-to-peer support to individuals responsible for implementing the ACUPCC at signatory institutions. They are committed to sharing their expertise and knowledge with the ACUPCC network in the effort to accelerate the collective learning towards climate disruption solutions. For information on the criteria, structure and roles and responsibilities of committee volunteers, please see the ACUPCC Implementation Liaison Leadership Circle (PDF).

If you would like to connect with an IL Leader or have questions, please email with subject: IL Leadership Circle.

Jay Antle
Executive Director, Center for Sustainability, Johnson County Community College (KS)

Maria Boccalandro
Sustainability Project Coordinator
Cedar Valley College (TX)

Daniel Dixon
University Sustainability Coordinator
University of Maine (ME)

Preston Jacobsen
Sustainability Manager
University of Tennessee (TN)

R. Kaye Johnston
Sustainability Coordinator
University of Missouri - Kansas City (MO)

Jen Jones
Facilities Coordinator
College of Charleston (SC)

Nate Keener
Director of Sustainability
Lewis and Clark Community College (IL)

Tyler Kidder
Assistant Director for Sustainable Programs
University of Southern Maine (ME)

Linda Petee
Sustainability & Risk Management Coordinator
Delta College (MI)

John Pumilio
Director of Sustainability
Colgate University (NY)

Mieko Ozeki
Sustainability Projects Coordinator
University of Vermont (VT)

2012-2013 IL Support Committee members
2010-2011 IL Support Committee members
2011-2012 IL Support Committee members

Prompt and decisive action to stop climate change is nothing less than the Great Work of our time.
—David W. Orr, Sears Professor, Oberlin College
©2007–2015 Presidents' Climate Commitment
All Rights Reserved
Contact Us